Skip to content

Freedom

December 4, 2009

I’m in my second day of taking a break from Twitter and Facebook, and I must say, it’s been a good change. I didn’t realize how much I’d check them. The bookmarks for the sites are no longer in front of me, and though I do go to click on them by force of habit, I’m enjoying that they’re not there. So while I may get back to them eventually (I think facebook may end up being the most useful), I’m enjoying my newfound freedom. You should try it sometime.

From → Uncategorized

6 Comments
  1. I was going to comment on your auto-tweet on Twitter…

    LOL.

    Time Out – Advent Bonus Edition is up.

  2. Yeah, that is ironic; guess I’d better change that setting.

    And glad to hear overtime is up. I’ll have to go give it listen.

  3. Ruth permalink

    I’ve given up all the computer games, and I’ve never twittered, but I’m not going to give up Facebook. This past year I have reconnected with so many relatives (and friends), and connected with other relatives (especially children of cousins), that it’s like a reawakening to family ties. We don’t do the visiting like the past generations used to do, so it seems like the small sentences or paragraphs from loved ones are the next best thing to being there. I am very thankful for Facebook, and although I’ve quit the games cold turkey (at least until after Christmas), Facebook still has a warm place in my heart. Sorry I won’t be seeing you there this Christmas season. Merry Christmas to you and yours!

  4. I can certainly understand what you’re saying. I will probably be back on facebook at some point, but I needed a break and “out of sight, out of mind” works best for me.

  5. The other ironic thing is that your details of giving up facebook also auto-post on facebook :)

    Enjoy your new-found freedom!

  6. I suppose I need some irony in my life. Oh well…

Leave a Reply

